Magnus Welander proposed as new Chairman of the Board in Vimian Group

Regulatory press release
Feb 28 2024

Magnus Welander proposed as new Chairman of the Board in Vimian Group

The Nomination Committee in Vimian Group proposes that Magnus Welander is appointed new Chairman of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting in May 2024, and that the current Chairman Gabriel Fitzgerald is elected ordinary Board member.

Magnus Welander spent the past 13 years as Group CEO of Thule Group (publ), leading its successful transformation into a highly profitable and fast-growing lifestyle and outdoor company, under periods of both private equity ownership and as a public company. Prior to his career at Thule, Magnus Welander was Group CEO of the global pharma logistics company Envirotainer and held various managerial positions at the global food processing and packaging company Tetra Pak.

He is currently the Chairman of Mips (publ) since 2019, Chairman of Embellence Group (publ) and Eleiko Group since 2023, as well as board member of Hestra Gloves and Herenco since 2023. Magnus Welander is born 1966 and is a Swedish citizen.

“We are pleased to propose Magnus Welander as new and independent Chairman of the Board in Vimian. Magnus has demonstrated exceptional leadership and strategic vision in his operational career, as evidenced by an impressive track record of driving value creation in global businesses in a public environment. With Magnus as Chairman, Vimian will enjoy valuable support from a highly experienced and appreciated international business leader”, says Håkan Håkansson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee and Fidelio Capital’s representative in the Nomination Committee, and continues:

Additionally, the Nomination Committee proposes that the current Chairman of the Board, Gabriel Fitzgerald, CEO of Fidelio Capital, is elected ordinary Board member in Vimian. This reflects Fidelio Capital's maintained position as majority shareholder and its strong commitment to Vimian’s future growth journey.”

The Nomination Committee’s complete proposal will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting 2024. The Nomination Committee comprises Håkan Håkansson (Fidelio Capital), Suzanne Sandler (Handelsbanken Fonder), Nick Bova (Finn Pharmaceuticals Trust) and Gabriel Fitzgerald (Chairman of the Board in Vimian Group).